President Jokowi Announces Cabinet Lineup Consisting of 34 Ministers

27, Oct 2014 | Author: Embassy of Indonesia

Source: Antara News

Jakarta (ANTARA News) – President Joko Widodo (Jokowi) accompanied by Vice President Jusuf Kalla announced his cabinet lineup consisting of 34 ministers or the so-called “Work Cabinet” for 2014-2019 period at the Merdeka Palace on Sunday as follows.

1. Coordinating Minister for Political, Legal and Security Affairs Tedjo Edy Purdjiatno.

2. Coordinating Minister for Economy Sofyan Djalil

3. Coordinating Minister for Maritime and Environment Indroyono Susilo.

4. Coordinating Minister of Culture and Human Resources Puan Maharani.

5. State Secretary Pratikno

6. Chief of National Development Planning Agency Andrinof Chaniago

7. Transportation Minister Ignasius Jonan

8. Minister of Maritime and Fishery Susi Pudjiastuti

9. Minister of Tourism Arif Yahya

10. Minister for Energy and Mineral Resources Sudirman Said

11. Home Affairs Minister Tjahjo Kumolo

12. Minister of Foreign Affairs Retno Marsudi

13. Minister of Defense Ryamizard Ryacudu

14. Minister of Law and Human Rights Yasonna Laoly

15. Communication and Informatics Minister Rudiantara

16. Minister for State Apparatuses and Bureaucratic Reform, Yuddy Chrisnandi.

17. Finance Minister Bambang Brodjonegoro

18. Minister of State Owned Enterprises Rini Soemarno

19. Minister for Cooperative and Small Medium Enterprises Puspayoga

20. Industry Minister Saleh Husin

21. Trade Minister Rahmat Gobel

22. Minister of Agriculture Amran Sulaiman

23. Manpower Minister Hanif Dakhiri

24. Minister of Public Works and Peoples Housing Basuki Hadimulyono

25. Minister of Environment and Forestry Siti Nurbaya

26. Minister of Public Spacing Ferry Mursidan Baldan

27. Religious Affairs Minister Lukman Hakim Saifudin

28. Health Minister Nila H Moeloek

29. Social Minister Khofifah Indar Parawangsa

30. Minister for Women Empowerment and Child Protection Yohana Yambise

31. Minister of Culture, Elementary and Secondary Education Anies Baswedan

32. Minister of Research, Technology and Higher Education M Nasir

33. Minister of Youth and Sports Imam Nahrawi

34. Minister of Rural Development and Transmigration Marwan Jafar.

For the second time, the Embassy of the Republic of Indonesia in Dhaka will be organising the Indonesian trade, tourism, and investment expo INDONESIAFAIR 2019 in Bangladesh. The Fair will be held at Hall...
Dhaka, 25 Maret 2019: Sebanyak 5 pelaku industri pariwisata Indonesia turut serta pada Dhaka Travel Mart 2019, pameran wisata terbesar di Bangladesh. Kelima pelaku industri pariwisata Indonesia tersebut adalah Absolute Indonesia DMC, INDOtravelista Jelajah...
Dhaka, 26 February 2019: Indonesian Fashion designer Merdi Sihombing showcased his finest creations at Tresemme Bangladesh Fashion Week 2019. During the prestigious annual event held in Dhaka on 25 February 2019, he showcased his...
In order to explore opportunities for business and investment cooperation, the Indonesian Ambassador to Dhaka and the Economic Counselor held a meeting with the Chittagong Deputy Commissioner, Mr. Md. Elius Hossain in DC Chittagong...
The Indonesian embassy premises in Dhaka turned festive for a few hours on the occasion of the Independence Day of the country on Saturday. The presence of the members of the Indonesian community in...
Amid much festivity and fanfare, the ASEAN Day 2018 was celebrated in Dhaka on Wednesday. Marking the day in a befitting manner, the ASEAN Dhaka Committee (ADC) organised the ASEAN Flag Raising Ceremony at...